Blog is up!

So, after years of being told to do it, I’ve finally gone and created a blog. I felt that it was needed to get my name out there to anyone and everyone that will listen.

My aims with this blog are to showcase some of my work, pass my opinion on some topical issues and generally write things down, as I haven’t really done any writing since I left uni last year. I’ll also write down on here some things that are going on in my life, and that’s where I’ll start now.

For those who don’t know, I’m an English graduate, working in a sales job and looking to break into the journalism industry as soon as possible. I’ve wanted to be a journalist since I was about 10, and now, armed with my degree and a veritable plethora of skills, I am determined to do it, only if just to have a reason to move out of home, because living with my parents is driving me crazy. It’s not really living at home that’s affecting me, to be fair, it’s living in Croydon, because, as anyone who’s been here will testify, it’s not the nicest of places to live, especially not having lived away for 3 years like I did, only to have my independence taken away from me again.

Anyway, having posted this, I’m going to leave it for tonight, and retire to reading a book called The Shakespeare Secret by J.L. Carrell, which is a bit cheesy, but definitely worth a read, very similar to Da Vinci Code, but better, and more Shakespearean, and listen to a bit of Kanye West.

Matt

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

